Name Position Contact
Carrie Swanson
Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science - Equine
434-872-4580
cswanson@vt.edu
Nancy Bishop
County Office Associate III
434-872-4580
nancyb63@vt.edu
Scott Boven
Master Gardener Coordinator 434-872-4580
sboven@vt.edu

Vacant

Master Gardener Program Assistant

434-872-4582

Rachel Crigler

Family Nutrition Program Youth Program Assistant, Family and Consumer Sciences
434-872-4588
crachel@vt.edu
Shania Breckenridge 4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development
434-872-4580
shania93@vt.edu
Terri Keffert
Virginia Master Naturalist Volunteer Coordinator
434-872-4587
tkeffert@vt.edu
Vacant Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
434-872-4579

Michelle Prysby
Virginia Master Naturalist Program Director
434-872-4571
mprysby@vt.edu
Ruth Schrecongost
Unit Administrative Assistant
434-872-4580
ruths@vt.edu
Karrin Temple
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
434-872-4580
karrin@vt.edu

Agents that serve Albemarle County / Charlottesville but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan
(Housed in Culpeper County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
540-727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Adam Downing
(Housed in Madison County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Forestry
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Morgan Martindell
(Housed in Augusta County)
SNAP-Ed Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
540-245-5750
bmorgan1@vt.edu
Charles Rosson
(Housed in Louisa County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
540-967-3424
crosson1@vt.edu
John Thompson
(Housed in Fluvanna County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Animal Science
434-591-1950
jthomp75@vt.edu
Sarah Weaver Sharpe
(Housed in Greene County)
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
434-985-5236
seweaver@vt.edu